info@bikecat.com +34 639 829 272

Testimonials

Testimonials

TravelandAdventureGirl
TravelandAdventureGirl
2019-09-08
Great Cycling Experience in Girona We spent a week cycling in Girona and had the most amazing experience thanks to BikeCat and our incredible (and VERY local) guide Albert. We rented top quality Canyon bikes from them and we were thrilled with the quality. The bikes were set-up to our specs when we arrived so all we had to do was add our pedals and off we went. We chose a private guide experience which allowed us a lot of flexibility. Albert listened to what was important to us and created a unique experience with great variety for every day. We were a little challenging since we wanted to swim most days in addition to riding. Albert provided an opportunity for us to swim in the Mediterranean or a local lake on all of our rides! I have had friends use BikeCat for organized tours and they were also extremely happy with their experience. Most of their business comes through referrals and repeat business which says a lot about what they do.
Mark F
Mark F
2019-07-12
Seeing Girona through Bikecat! We fell in love with Girona while cycling all around the area with guides Jaume and Josep. We rode for 5 days that included some great climbs, gorgeous scenery and the beautiful Costa Brava. The Bikecat shop was located in the historic area of the city, with great staff that were very attentive to customer service. The bikes that were provided were top quality and the latest models. Very comfortable to ride. We will go back again and definitely utilize the services of the Bikecat staff. We highly recommend Bikecat for any cycling adventure!
Inspiration610111
Inspiration610111
2018-11-02
Priorat Wine Tour Oct 2018 This was an absolutely incredible tour/trip. It was exceptionally well laid out, with a warm-up ride on Day 0, a relatively light ride on Day 1, and then lots of riding for the rest of the trip, averaging over 1100m of ascents daily. The views, landscape, riding conditions, support, food, etc. were all really fantastic. Jaume, Albert, Bernat and Jordi all took exceptional care of our group of 12 angry men (of varying abilities) to make it enjoyable for all. Paired with Michael Barry from Mariposa in Toronto--who adds a whole other dimension in terms of expertise, knowledge, and interest--it made for a really exceptional week. When I came back, I kept telling people that this was one of the best trips I've ever had. It does not surprise me at all that all 70 prior reviews were 5/5. I would also add that having meals included made it all very predictable. Giving us a couple of excluded meals was totally fine--it allowed us to go on our own if we wanted. A total treasure.
calgarysteve2018
calgarysteve2018
2018-10-06
Priorat Wine Tour with Bikecat (Much more than Wine!) I just completed my first Bikecat tour with 7 pals from Calgary. It was my first bike trip of this kind and I was a little nervous about my ability to keep up. The tour was challenging, but very rewarding and the Bikecat guys (Jaume, Albert ans Bernat) were there to help at all times (including a quick fix when I had a flat tire). The biking experience exceeded all of my expectations. Travelling through towns and countryside dripping with history (and vines) was a thrill. We burned about 4000 calories a day, and we all got stronger as the trip wore on. Truth be told, we all probably would have come home stronger and lighter except that the food and wine were exceptional and we fully indulged 🙂 Our trip included accommodation and most of our meals, so there was minimal extra expense and no ugly surprises. Riding out of multiple town sites made every ride a completely different experience, including vineyards, mountain passes, cliff side villages, monasteries, and beaches. The last night in Barcelona was also a treat! Can’t wait to see the Bikecat guys again. I would do this trip with Family, couples or another guys trip. Regardless of the group, I know we’d be in good hands. If I could give more than 5 stars I would. Thank you Bikecat 🙂
Bob S
Bob S
2018-09-30
Six Day Wine Tour - Awesome! We (group of 8 fun loving riders from Calgary) spent 7 days in the Priorat wine region with Jaume and his team (Albert and Bernat were his other guides). This was our second tour with BikeCat (did Girona 6 years ago). The “wine tour” was a fantastic experience: the riding was epic (Road quality was fantastic, topography was awesome, traffic was minimal and scenery was exceptional). We did about 85K a day with about 1,500M of climbing - demanding but not crushing - and really enjoyed the rides. We rode out of three towns so saw lots of variety - ended the tour with two nights in Sitges on the Mediteranian so enjoyed some beach time as well. We were incredibly well hosted by Jaume, Albert and Bernat - they really know the area and are super nice people (and awsome riders). Bikecat included bfast, lunch and 4 dinners on a 6 day tour - food was exceptional and hotels were very good. We like to enjoy ourselves in the evenings and there was ample opportunity for fun and games after the rides. Can’t say enough good things about Jaume and the BikeCat Crew. We will be back!
Jake H
Jake H
2018-08-14
Incredible trip and highly recommended! We came to Girona for 3 days of cycling. Bikecat was absolutely a gem. They organized beautiful rides every day. Their owner and guides are friendly, accommodating and very responsive. They also rented great bikes. This was one of our top vacations and I highly recommend using Bikecat and riding in Girona!
John_DN6549KQ
John_DN6549KQ
2018-07-22
TransPyrenees Bike Tour: Beautiful Roads, Excellent Support & Unforgettable Adventure Bikecat designed, coordinated and supported a fabulous bike trip that traversed the Pyrenees. The cycling was epic; the food delicious; and the support seamless and gracious. I have been on numerous bike trips and this was one of the best. Jaume & Albert saw to every detail and selected great places to stay and ride. The scenery was stunning. We had several rides with Bikecat the previous year when visiting Girona so they knew what we were capable of and that we liked challenges. They delivered with some great climbs and little traveled roads. Great trip: thank you Jaume and Albert!
tmallett2018
tmallett2018
2018-06-08
Bikecat is the best in Girona! If you want to have the true Catalan cycling experience, I highly recommend Bikecat. I have been on three tours organized by Bikecat . Each was flawlessly executed by a team of true professionals. This is not an "off the shelf" tour operator. Each tour is tailored to the experience and interest of the group. Jaume and his team are simply the best.
Andrew M
Andrew M
2017-09-24
epic cycling out of girona! A perfect experience of the front ring, the back ring and the suffeRING! The city, and its proximity to country side cycling are unparalleled. Add to this a wonderful and knowledgeable guide like Albert who can judge your abilities and adjust accordingly and you have the ultimate cycling trip. Highly recommended - I will be back for sure!
rbp71
rbp71
2017-07-25
Perfect location for bicycling with excellent guides and equipment Just got back from a vacation to Spain. We ended up in Barcelona and, knowing Girona, a proverbial bicycling mecca, was not too far away, I did some research on cycling there. All my research kept coming back to Bikecat. They are locally owned and operated and worked with me to fit in a ride of my choice on my schedule. Following some email exchanges on details, I hopped a train to Girona and walked to the shop where I met my guide, Albert. He had my Canyon bicycle (a treat for me since they are not yet for sale in the USA) ready and off we went. What a fantastic setting in which to ride. If you are near Girona and have time for a ride, you absolutely must call Bikecat. They are well versed in accommodating all caliber of riders and terrain. Not only did I get in an excellent workout in the mountains, but I got a history lesson along the way with a cafe espresso in a 17th century village. I will be back!

What an amazing tour! You were all tremendous hosts and every detail was looked after. A trip of a lifetime and memories that I will take with me forever!

I just wanted to thank you again for an absolutely amazing tour! Together with the rest of the team at Bikecat, you have truly created a once in lifetime experience. As the tour unfolded before us each day, every aspect and detail was perfection. From when we first met you at the airport and received our guidebooks for the week, I was truly impressed. The hotels, the food, the rides – there is nothing that I would do differently. Most importantly, the hospitality of you and your team was top notch. You are a great bunch of guys and together provided that special ingredient that made the trip so unique and special. My only wish is that we could ride together more often! We will most certainly be back again – hopefully sometime soon!

Stefan Baerg – Mariposa Cycling Tour: Pyrenees to Girona Tour with Michael Barry, September 2016

It was an outstanding week and I am still replaying those great rides in my head. We thank you all for giving us such a great experience. I am sure I will be back to Girona soon.

Having Michael Barry riding with us just made it all so perfect with his many years of riding it the region and his stories of life as a pro cyclist. To ride the roads, he trained on for many years was a wonderful experience and I am ready to do it all again. I have been telling anybody who will listen how wonderful Catalonia is, the people, the country side, the food the Bikecats.
Thank you again for making this a great experience for us.

David Harper – La Ruta Mar I Muntanya with Michael Barry – September 2016

Thanks so much for the great pictures. The week was one of the best in my life. I really appreciate everything you did and all the on the road support you gave me. Below is a review you are welcome to publish if you so wish.

I just finished a 7 day bike trip with BikeCat. This trip was truly outstanding. As a staff member for a cycling touring company, I am well aware of what it takes to run a successful bike tour: planning, attention to detail before and during the ride, pre-trip communication with riders, support on the road, providing quality hotel accommodations, establishing routes, high-quality meals, and support staff who understand the individual needs of the riders. BikeCat exceeded my expectation in all these areas. They provided me with a high-quality bike rental which alleviated the need to drag my bike through the airports. I was amazed at how they provided routes and support for our group which included riders of very different ability levels. We all felt supported and comfortable with the distances and difficulty of the rides. The staff was extremely supportive of my lack of e parties in both climbing and descending. They made me feel comfortable and provided some individual technique coaching. To top off the experience Hotel Historic was a great place to stay and we were introduced to a real variety of Spanish cuisine.

Jan Lewis – Runaways Road Trip to Girona – October 2016

We would like to thank each of you and your companies for joining up to create such an incredibly unique riding and touring experience. Your hard work, professionalism, attention to detail, bikes, being such quality people, cheerfulness, openness, sincerity, route planning, unique hotels and dining experiences set you far above all other tour operators. Most importantly, the genuine interest, friendliness, and care taken by each of you for each of us is so sincerely appreciated. You will forever be known to each of us as friends. Well Done! Thanks to each of you for making each of our trips exceptional and richly full of many amazing lifelong memories!

Sidney Stacey
An extraordinary time in a beautiful place. You guys are the best. Best wishes and I hope to return.

Mark Grant
Thanks for an incredible week! I´ll remember this forever.

James Peters
My legs are tired – but my spirit is full!

Alan Jette
Guys, another great trip. Your spirit, enthusiasm and professionalism are unparalleled.

The Pyrenean Eight – Pyrenees to Girona with Michael Barry – September 2016

We did a custom tour for five riders with a range of abilities and interests. We were greeted with a hard-backed book detailing in pictures and words our proposed ride plans for the week.

Bikecat provided incredible support, planning routes that matched the riders and somehow magically had us meet at the same time at a designated lunch spot. We almost always had a support van nearby and two guides riding with us who encouraged us, gave cycling hints and explained local landmarks or customs. The food was superb albeit more than I should have consumed. The Hotel Historic was a gem, a restored building dating back to Roman times. As we turned a corner in the stone walled lobby I felt it equally likely I would see a bicyclist or a Roman centurion. Bikecat asked for detailed measurements in advance so that the rental bikes matched our left at home gems. The bike fit was spot on. I was in awe that the bike was a Team Garmin bike formerly ridden by Tour de France cyclist Tim Duggan–very very sweet bike but its rider for the week needs lots of work.

Marlene – Girona Cycling Tour – October 2015

As promised, I’ve written a piece relating to Bikecat and our time we spent with you. Hopefully it expresses what a wonderful holiday Duncan and I enjoyed. It’s just been published by Headset Press: Headsetpress

Chris – Weekend Tour in Girona – April 2016